To learn about our efforts to improve the accessibility and usability of our website, please visit our Accessibility Information page. Skip to main content

Press Release

11/11/2013 5:46 PM ET
Thirteen players decline qualifying offers

NEW YORK -- Each of the below 13 players presented with qualifying offers by their former clubs have declined those offers, it was announced today by the Major League Baseball Players Association:

Carlos Beltran (St. Louis Cardinals)
Robinson Cano (New York Yankees)
Shin-Soo Choo (Cincinnati Reds)
Nelson Cruz (Texas Rangers)
Stephen Drew (Boston Red Sox)
Jacoby Ellsbury (Boston Red Sox)
Curtis Granderson (New York Yankees)
Ubaldo Jimenez (Cleveland Indians)
Hiroki Kuroda (New York Yankees)
Brian McCann (Atlanta Braves)
Kendrys Morales (Seattle Mariners)
Michael Napoli (Boston Red Sox)
Ervin Santana (Kansas City Royals)